The Glory of Versailles with special guest Captain Xcursion

Ahhhh smell that lucious crisp air as you begin the first steps to the gallant castle they call Versailles…the morning sun just barely licking the tips of its golden gates…only a few souls in sight…a beautiful day for a beautiful palace.

what a view

what a view

For thos of you who are un-aware…Versailles is my favorite castle of any that I´ve visited…not just because I recieved 98 percent on a project I did on it back in the 11th grade…buuut because one…I never saw it during my 3 months of living here and two…it is pure…MAJESTY. The castle its self isn´t all that big…but the grounds….woah nelly…now this is some spectacle. I walked the entire grounds…gardens…fountains…dead bodies…uh i mean trees…personally I think the whole thing was close to 10 kilometers…(don´t quote me on it tho…math wasn´t my strong suit)

Grand Trianon

Grand Trianon

The best thing inside the caslte is of course the hall of mirrors…talk abour a chicks paradise…mirrors everywhere…crested with jewels and gold…fuck was it ever packed in there…still magnificient tho…just pausing and looking around you get an eyefull.

hall of mirrors

hall of mirrors

Next on the list was the Grand Trianon, followed by the golden Staircase of the Petit Trianon…which is where my special guest comes to surface…

Some may be aware of the small little garden knome that a few people took pictures with around the globe…well I thought I do something similar…but with a much more electrifiying creature…soooo my first thought was Trogdor…of course…but a paper dragon didn´t travel well….sooo I searched and searched until I found this guy…I don´t even know who the hell he is…just that he´s my special guest and picture buddy Captain Xcursion.

Special Guest

Special Guest

So after stealing some oranges…picking winery grapes…helping myself to the royal gardens rasberries…it was time to tackle the gardens…which there are 12 royal ones with fountains. Shitty thing tho is all the fountains were turned off…it was ok…cus I snagged a post card with the fountains turned on during my way out.

one of the crazy versailles fountains

one of the crazy versailles fountains

Just walking through these amazingly manicured pieces of royal garden were mesmerizing…I would just stop and endulge myself to the smells and visuals that only a place like Versailles could capture. So from open to close I spent the entire day exploring the grounds…sleeping in the lucious grass…n sampling the royal fruits…I gues I really did enjoy the fruits of my labour…hmmm

captain Xcursion enjoying the view

captain Xcursion enjoying the view

Leave a Reply

